Meeting Minutes
Associated Students | San Diego State University

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - 3:30pm
Meeting ID: 996 6999 9895
All Council Meeting


A.S. President, Christian Holt, called the meeting to order at 3:33 p.m. PDT


  1. Voting Members Present: Christian Holt, Bella Martelino, Armando Sepulveda II, Victor Penera, Crystal Sanchez, Hannah Berman-Schneider, Joyce Chen (late), Abigail Tamayo, Ashley Tejada, Karina Esteban, Peter Mitri, Gabby Thayer, Alanie Abron, AJ Weizman, Audrey Carlson, Jacinda Molina, Taylor Jones, Courtney Parks, Kole Wellenstein, Dani Luistro, Carissa Fong, Simran Jain, Beth Bridges, Rob Winter, Zihao Zhou, Chadi Tarazi, Ryan King, Will Stranzl, Karla Baltazar, Tito Hernandez, Alex Chasson, Sarah Hoang, Alyssa Sandford, Skylar Christie, Alondra Hernandez, Jan Velasco, Sydney Steinbeck, Jennifer Schenkenfelder, Jeanette Marino, Angelo Gozon, Satya Bhambani, Diego Ramirez, Guan Liu
  2. Voting Members Absent: Reece Breuckman, Antonio Marquez, JR Lauron, Sam Baeza, Ezra Delbick, Oliva Luera, Kendall Kolp, Joey Fraticelli, Julia Lloren, Austin Barber, Bryce Evans, Trent Moca, Darren Wilson, Grace deVega, Jessica Rentto, Dr. J. Luke Wood
  3. Non-Voting Members Present: Christina Brown, Janice Dils.
  4. Non-Voting Members Absent: None.
  5. Visitors:  Call in “guest (203)”, Cathy Pucher, Christy Samarkos, Sheryll Del Rosario, Krystal Raynes, Maryana Khames, Zahraa Khuraibet


It was moved and seconded to approve the All Council agenda.

Bella – Yes                  Armando – Yes
Victor – Yes                Crystal – Yes
Hannah – Yes             
Abi – Yes
Ashley – Yes               Karina – Yes
Peter – Yes                  Gabby – Yes

Alanie – Yes                AJ – Yes
Audrey – Yes              Jacinda – Yes
Taylor – Yes               
Courtney – Yes
Kole – Yes                   Dani – Yes
Carissa – Yes              Simran – Yes

Beth – Yes                   Rob – Yes
Zihao – Yes                  Chadi – Yes
Ryan – Yes                   
Will – Yes
Karla – Yes                  Tito – Yes
Alex – Yes                    Sarah – Yes

Alyssa – Yes               Skylar – Yes
Alondra – Yes            Jan – Yes
Sydney – Yes             
Jennifer – Yes
Jeanette – Yes          Angelo – Yes
Satya – Yes                Diego – Yes

Guan - Yes
CARRIED (41-0-0)




  1. The ZIP Launchpad- Cathy Pucher, Executive Director of the Zahn Center (Time Certain 3:45 p.m.)
    Cathy Pucher discussed the Zahn Innovation Platform (ZIP) Launchpad, a program that supports aspiring entrepreneurs and makes their ideas a reality.  Applications to apply to the program are due on Sunday, February 14, 2021.  
  2. Check Fraud, Phishing and Cybersecurity - Christy Samarkos, Associate Vice President for Campus and Community Partnerships in the Division of Student Affairs and Campus Diversity and Sheryll Del Rosario, Operations System Analyst for Instructional Technology Services  (Time Certain: 3:55 p.m.)
    Christy Samarkos presented on the importance of students protecting themselves from online phishing schemes and check fraud and best practices in order to do so. 
  3. California State Student Association (CSSA) - Diane Vicente, Chair; Guan Liu, Vice President of Legislative Affairs; Maryana Khames and Krystal Raynes, Student Trustees (Time Certain 4:15 p.m.) 
    CSSA President Khuraibet and CSSA Vice President of Legislative Affairs Guan Liu presented an overview of the CSSA.  California State University (CSU) Student Trustees Maryana Khames and Krystal Raynes presented an overview of the CSU.




It was moved and seconded to adjourn the meeting at 5:09 p.m. 
SANCHEZ/MARTELINO                   CARRIED (41-0-0)