Meeting Minutes
Associated Students | San Diego State University

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 3:30pm
Meeting ID: 996 6999 9895
All-Council Meeting


A.S. President, Christian Holt called the meeting to order at 3:31 PM. 


  1. Voting Members Present: Christian Holt, Bella Martelino, Armando Sepulveda II, Victor Penera, Crystal Sanchez, Hannah Berman-Schneider (late), Reece Breuckman, Joyce Chen, Ashley Tejada (late), Antonio Marquez, Abigail Tamayo, JR Lauron (late), Karina Esteban, Peter Mitri, Gabby Thayer, Alanie Abron (late), Ari Weizman, Audrey Carlson, Sam Baeza, Ezra Delbick, Jacinda Molina, Taylor Jones, Courtney Parks, Kole Wellenstein, Daniella Luistro, Carissa Fong, Simran Jain, Sophia Mathews, Rob Winter, Zihao Zhou, Chadi Tarazi, Ryan King, Will Stranzl, Olivia Luera (late), Kendall Kolp, Joey Fraticelli, Casey Fischbach, Tito Hernandez, Alex Chasson, Sarah Hoang, Skylar Christie, Alondra Hernandez, Jan Velasco, Sydney Steinbeck, Jennifer Schenkenfelder, Jeanette Marino, Michelle Halverson, Angelo Gozon, Austin Barber, Bryce Evans, Guan Liu, Trent Moca
  2. Voting Members Absent:  Chloe Foreman, Alyssa Sandford, Sarah McBride, Diego Ramirez, Darren Wilson, Grace deVega, Jessica Rentto, Dr. J. Luke Wood, 
  3. Non-Voting Members Present: Christina Brown, Janice Dils
  4. Non-Voting Members Absent: Dr. Randy Timm, Dr. Andrea Dooley, Dr. Nola Butler-Byrd
  5. Visitors: Jessica Nare, Anne Guanciale, Bonnie Reddick, Brenda Drew, Chris Medellin, Cynthia Torres, Daniel Stacy, Paige Hernandez, Gabby Preciado, Isabella Quevedo, Vanessa Vasquez, Jennifer Rodriguez, Jervauyn Gaines, Kathy Ho, Elzbeth Islas, Traviana Kazee, Yesenia Sanchez, Wesley Palay, Anonymous


It was moved and seconded to approve the A.S. All-Council meeting agenda.

Bella – Yes                        Peter – Yes
Daniella – Yes                  Casey - Yes
Armando – Yes                Gabby – Yes
Carissa – Yes                     Tito - Yes
Victor – Yes                       Alanie – Yes
Simran – Yes                    Sarah H. - Yes
Crystal – Yes                     Ari – Yes
Sophia – Yes                     Alondra - Yes
Hannah – Yes                   Audrey – Yes
Rob – Yes                           Jan - Yes
Reece – Yes                       Sam – Yes
Zihao – Yes                        Sydney - Yes
Joyce – Yes                        Ezra – Yes
Chadi – Yes                        Jennifer - Yes
Antonio – Yes                    Jacinda – Yes
Ryan – Yes                         Jeanette – Yes
Abigail – Yes                     Taylor – Yes
Will – Yes                           Michelle – Yes
JR – Yes                              Courtney – Yes
Olivia – Yes                        Austin - Yes
Karina – Yes                      Kole – Yes
Joey – Yes                          Guan – Yes
Bryce – Yes                       Kendall – Yes
Alex – Yes                          Skylar – Yes
Trent – Yes                        Angelo - Yes
CARRIED (50-0-0)


Anonymous made a public comment regarding concerns about the communication that households are receiving that are in violation of COVID safety policies.  


  1. SDSU Division of Student Affairs and Campus Diversity: Introduction to the Nine Identity Centers – presented by the Identify Centers Leadership
    1. Jessica Nare, Assistant Vice President for Community & Belonging, presented the nine Identity Centers on the SDSU campus of whom each representative spoke about their purpose and goals:
      1. Asian Pacific Islander Desi American Center – Kathy Ho
      2. Black Resource Center – Dr. Bonnie Reddick
      3. Center for Intercultural Relations – Paige Hernandez
      4. Center for Transformative Justice – Daniel Stacy
      5. Latinx Resource Center – Yesenia Sanchez
      6. Native Resource Center – Chris Medellin
      7. PRIDE Center – Anne Guanciale
      8. Undocumented Resource Center – Cynthia Torres
      9. Women’s Resource Center – Elzbeth Islas
    2. Yesenia Sanchez led a question and answer session for the students who represented each respective Identity Center.




It was moved and seconded to adjourn the meeting at 5:05 pm. 
SEPULVEDA/MARTELINO                        CARRIED